Fun

Books Like ‘The Spanish Deception’ You Can Get for Free

Based on the reviews online, Elena Armas's 2021 comic romance novel 'The Spanish Love Deception, the book is either one you love or want to throw into the Mediterranean. Some give the novel a huge show of approval with 5 stars and others detest its very essence.

Let's be honest - this novel is going to be adapted by Hollywood before long.

We'll if you loved The Spanish Love Deception then you're going to want to find books like it. So, we have compiled a bunch of books that you may be interested in reading if you did indeed love this one.

If you've not yet read the book, you can read the Spanish Love Deception online for free with an Audible subscription.

Pride & Prejudice - Jane Austen

If we are going to start somewhere, we need to start with the original 'enemy-to-lovers' genre. Jane Austen's classic novel is the best place to start if you're looking for books to read next.

It is arguable that this is book forms the framework for most modern romantic comedy novels these days - and continues to inspire more writers to try their hand at romance.

The book has been adapted into countless films and Seth Grahame-Smith even added Zombies to the story - which is potentially a finer book than the original.

 You can get it for free here

 

41UlG7hinBL._SY291_BO1,204,203,200_QL40_ML2_

One Day - David Nicholls

I remember reading this one summer, on a couch in a flat owned by an ex-lover. An ex-lover who was gallivanting through the USA and who, it would turn out, dumped me when they returned. After paying three months of their rent.

This has no reflection on this wonderful book but the painful, beautiful story inside the pages of this book still sticks with me many years later.

One day is potentially one of the best romantic comedy books of the 2000s

Listen to the whole book for free

One day front cover

It Ends With Us - Colleen Hoover

It ends with us is one of the most decorated romantic novels currently, and is certainly one to read.

It doesn't follow the traditional format of books like the Spanish love deception but it is a book we recommend reading if you like Elena Armas.

You can find Books Like It Ends With Us here.

Find it here

It ends with us front cover

Love At First Spite - Anna E Collins

Anna E Collin's stays true to the 'enemy-now-lovers' genre which many of these books listed employ.

If you're looking for a book very much like The Spanish Love Deception, then this is the closest so far.

It follows a scorned lover who employs the talents of an architect at her firm to build a 'spite house' to take revenge. The rest, you can pretty much gather.

Love at First Spite is a book we'd recommend for a light-hearted read for when you need bit of 'feel-good'.

Find it here for free

 

412AlX-l7JS

The American Roommate Experiment - Elena Armas

If you're looking for a book like The Spanish Love Deception, then you may as well read another book by Elena Armas.

This is a follow up to her Goodread choice awarded book this page is dedicated to.

The story follows Rosie who is forced to live with her secret crush, Lucas, who is only staying in New York for a couple of weeks.

A great read if you liked The Spanish Love Deception - you can find it here for free.

 

41BHvMQAEUL._SY346_

The Hating Game - Sally Thorne

If you're getting bored of the recommendations for 'enemy-turns-into-starcrossed lover' recommendations then you best check out some of our other book reviews.

The Hating Game by Sally Thorne is a book that was recommended on Reddit by a user who was also looking for a book similar to The Spanish love Deception.

Without sharing too much of the storyline, the book is about two people who work across from each other. They hate each other. They then like each other and make everybody happy by falling in love. That, my friends, is just about the lot here.

You can find it here.

 

51vAB4b4JwL._SY291_BO1,204,203,200_QL40_ML2_

It Happened One Summer

If you haven't already clicked off this blog post, or smashed your face into your keyboard in pure fire-hatred for all of our recommendations, then we have another one for you.

This is Tessa Bailey's New York Times bestseller: It Happened One Summer.

I have to say, I got through 3/4 of this book and gave the rest of it a miss. Although it was witty, enjoyable and (at points) funny, it just wasn't for me.

Regardless - if you did like The Spanish Love Deception then you're going to love this one.

You can find it here.

 

51Io3NB1qDL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_

Read The Spanish Love Deception Online for Free

Things are better when they are free right? Well if you have come across this post but you've not read the book, well you can actually get The Spanish Love Deception for free online when you sign up for an audible free trial.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.